Fedora Linux Support Community & Resources Center
  #1  
Old 31st March 2006, 07:08 PM
laiseng Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Malaysia
Age: 31
Posts: 124
howto FC5 Amarok 1.4 play mp3

how to FC5 Amarok 1.4 play mp3?

previously FC4 only need to yum install gstreamer-plugins to play mp3 but where is the gstreamer mp3 plugin for FC5?
__________________
L@iSeng®
Site maitained by me:-
http://www.myseng.com/
http://www.utarcf.org/
http://blog.myseng.com/
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31st March 2006, 07:10 PM
steve1961 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Coventry, UK
Posts: 583
Quote:
Originally Posted by laiseng
how to FC5 Amarok 1.4 play mp3?

previously FC4 only need to yum install gstreamer-plugins to play mp3 but where is the gstreamer mp3 plugin for FC5?

You need to install gstreamer-plugins-ugly
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st March 2006, 07:18 PM
laiseng Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Malaysia
Age: 31
Posts: 124
thanx
it works well
__________________
L@iSeng®
Site maitained by me:-
http://www.myseng.com/
http://www.utarcf.org/
http://blog.myseng.com/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th April 2006, 05:32 AM
cripou Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
lets say i get the package (gstreamer-plugins-ugly) here : http://rpm.pbone.net/index.php3/stat...1.lvn5.src.rpm

and lets say it says it cant install it... (Cannot install source packages... No packages were given for installation.)

is there something i can do??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th April 2006, 08:15 AM
steve1961 Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Coventry, UK
Posts: 583
Quote:
Originally Posted by cripou
lets say i get the package (gstreamer-plugins-ugly) here : http://rpm.pbone.net/index.php3/stat...1.lvn5.src.rpm

and lets say it says it cant install it... (Cannot install source packages... No packages were given for installation.)

is there something i can do??

That's the source rpm you're trying to install. You need the standard rpm. Just yum install gstreamer-plugins-ugly.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th April 2006, 03:02 PM
cripou Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
much love 2 u my friend
__________________
cripou... d-_-b...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th April 2006, 10:49 PM
Marcolux Offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 55
THat works

I have finallly found the way to play my mp3 on Amarok, thanks for your post
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amarok, fc5, howto, mp3, play

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
amarok Version 2.0.1 doesn't play davidvandoren Using Fedora 13 20th January 2009 09:30 PM
amarok won't play ogg anymore slybloty Using Fedora 10 12th April 2008 05:37 PM
MP3's in Amarok won't play Arodef5 Using Fedora 6 5th May 2006 03:32 PM
How to get amaroK to play through arts on FC5? odiseo77 Using Fedora 7 14th April 2006 12:04 AM
(FC4) amaroK Will not play Omega_Shadow Using Fedora 18 23rd August 2005 08:07 PM


Current GMT-time: 19:51 (Friday, 31-10-2014)

TopSubscribe to XML RSS for all Threads in all ForumsFedoraForumDotOrg Archive
logo

All trademarks, and forum posts in this site are property of their respective owner(s).
FedoraForum.org is privately owned and is not directly sponsored by the Fedora Project or Red Hat, Inc.

Privacy Policy | Term of Use | Posting Guidelines | Archive | Contact Us | Founding Members

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.

FedoraForum is Powered by RedHat
Haysyn - Barberena Photos on Instagram - Papalotla Photos on Instagram